ååh vad fint

"I'd like to hear you play."
He pulled me along, sitting on the bench beside him.
He gave me a long look before he turned to the keys.
And then his fingers flowed swiftly across the ivory.
The room was filled with a compostion so complex, so luxuriant.
It was impossible to believe only one set of hands played.
I felt my chin drop, my mouth open in astonishment.
He looked at me casually.
The music still surging around without a break, and winked.
"Do you like it ? "
"You wrote this ?" I gasped, understanding.
He nodded.
I closed my eyes, shaking my head.
"What's wrong ?"
"I'm feeling extremely insignificant."
The music slowed, transforming into something softer.
I detected the melody of his lullaby weaving through the profusion of notes.
"You inspired this one." he said softly.
"This one is for you."
The music became unbearably sweet.
I couldn't speak.
"I love you. You are my life now.
I'm here and I love you. I've always loved you. And I will alwalys love you.
Before you, my life was an endless night, very dark.
But there were stars - points of life and reason.
And then you shot across my life like a meteor.
Suddenly everything was on fire.
There was brilliancy, there was beauty.
Look after my heart - I've left it with you."
Softly he brushed my cheek, and held my face in his marble hands.
"I don't know if i can be close to you. I don't know if I will hurt you."
I leaned forward very slowly and placed my cheek on his chest.
"You know what, this is enough for me."


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0